A place to clear my head…

Enough is enough

In case you have been living under a rock for the last few months, there is a racism problem in America.  I’ve been keeping my opinions to myself up until this point, and now I need to speak my mind.

I got home from work this morning and found this story on my facebook newsfeed.  I normally don’t get involved in discussions like this, because the only thing you’re going to accomplish is a lot of anger, frustration, and maybe some strained or lost friendships.  But this is getting a little out of hand.  Is racism a problem in our country?  It sure is.  It’s always been a problem and it always will be a problem.  Mainly because of people like The Reverend Al Sharpton.  This man has made a career out of making sure black people hate white people, and frankly I’m tired of hearing about it.  I’m tired of the whining and crying.  I’m tired of  overly sensitive crybabies who feel the need to rally against something, rather than look at the real problems we the people are facing.  I’m tired of hearing about “white privilege” and “black oppression” when the man screaming about black oppression and white privilege has a net worth of 5 million dollars.

As for the confederate flag bullshit that has been clogging my newsfeed…  In a world where we can’t even send our babies to school without the fear that some psychopath with a gun is going to go in and shoot everyone.  We can’t go to the movies because some lunatic might run in with a gun or a bomb and kill everyone in the theater.  Unemployment is at an all time high.  We can’t afford to feed our children or put clothes on their backs.  Our soldiers are still dying overseas so that you have the right to whine and cry about things that don’t really matter.  When you take a step back and look at the real issues facing our country, does an insignificant flag really matter?  Really…  It’s a flag.  Let it go…

Leave a Reply

